Art Bookshop Ireland
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
  • SKU: ED01
  • Verfügbarkeit: auf Lager Viele auf Lager Ausverkauft You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Eamonn Doyle

€65.00
Tax included.
BESCHREIBUNG

Dieser umfangreiche Rückblick auf die Praxis von Eamonn Doyle wurde anlässlich einer großen Ausstellung veröffentlicht, die vom 12. September 2019 bis 26. Januar 2020 in der Mapfre Foundation in Madrid stattfand. Einschließlich nie zuvor gesehener oder veröffentlichter Materialien und Fotografien, von den Anfängen von Doyles Praxis bis hin zu den jüngsten Auftragsarbeiten, mit Auftragstexten von Niall Sweeney, Bob Quinn, David Donohue und Lisa Godson.

Die Ausstellung wurde von Niall Sweeney kuratiert und umfasste die bekannte Dublin-Trilogie „ i , On, and End “, deren Bilder den Rhythmus und das Drama der Stadt einfangen. Außerdem ist die K- Serie zu sehen, die aus Spektralfiguren besteht, die an der Westküste Irlands und in der Extremadura fotografiert wurden.

Doyle, der vor seiner Hinwendung zur Fotografie Musikproduzent war, ist eine relevante Persönlichkeit in der Kulturszene seiner Heimatstadt. Er gründete und leitete fast ein Jahrzehnt lang das Dublin Electronic Arts Festival. Sein erstes Fotobuch wurde vom gefeierten britischen Fotografen Martin Parr als „das beste Straßenfotobuch seit einem Jahrzehnt“ beschrieben. Die meisten Fotos von Doyle wurden in Dublin und Umgebung aufgenommen. Seit Doyle 2009 begann, seine Karriere als Fotograf ernst zu nehmen, wurden seine Arbeiten in Galerien in Dublin, Paris, London, New York und Madrid sowie in anderen Großstädten auf der ganzen Welt gezeigt.

Herausgegeben von Editorial RM und der Mapfre Foundation
Gebundene Ausgabe
289 Seiten
305 × 250 mm

KÜRZLICH ANGESEHENE PRODUKTE

NEUESTE ANKÜNFTE

SORGFÄLTIG VON UNSEREM MITARBEITER AUSGEWÄHLT

019 - Lena Aires, Lena Aires

€25.00

Taken By The Tide, Maria Lax

€85.00

Japan / A Love Story, Michael Kenna (Special Edition)

€140.00

Träumer, KangHee Kim

€70.00

Malparaíso, JM Ramírez-Suassi

€65.00

Südosten, Mark Steinmetz

€60.00

Du sollst genau das haben, was du willst, Sarah Cullen

€6.00

Malaysia ah? Yes! We speak Manglish lah! Ying Qi Tang

€65.00
ZURÜCK NACH OBEN

Art Bookshop Ireland
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
Eamonn Doyle - The Library Project
  • SKU: ED01
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Eamonn Doyle (Signed)

€65.00
DESCRIPTION

This substantial review of Eamonn Doyle's practice has been published to accompany a large exhibition that took place at Mapfre Foundation 12 September 2019 to 26 January 2020, Madrid. Including never before seen or published material and photographs, from the beginnings of Doyle's practice, to most recently commissioned work, with commissioned texts by Niall Sweeney, Bob Quinn, David Donohue, and Lisa Godson.

The exhibition was curated by Niall Sweeney and included the well-known Dublin Trilogy, i, On, and End, whose images capture the rhythm and the drama of the city. It features the K series as well, which consists of spectral figures photographed on Ireland’s West Coast and in Extremadura.

Doyle, who before turning to photography was a music producer, is a relevant figure in the cultural scene of his hometown. He set up and ran the Dublin Electronic Arts Festival for almost a decade. His debut photobook was described by celebrated British photographer Martin Parr as "the best street photobook in a decade". Most of Doyle’s photographs are taken in Dublin and its outskirts. Since 2009, when Doyle began to take his career as a photographer seriously, his work has been shown in galleries in Dublin, Paris, London, New York and Madrid, among other big cities around the world.

Published by Editorial RM and Mapfre Foundation
Hardback
289 pages
305 × 250 mm

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

LATEST ARRIVALS

CAREFULLY SELECTED BY OUR STAFF

N Magazine

€30.00

Serenissima, Kelan Molloy

€15.00

City Rocker: Issue Three, Eddie Kenrick

€10.00

This Will Not End Well, Nan Goldin

€55.00

Tools for Food: The Objects that Influence How and What We Eat, Corinne Mynatt

€28.00

Dust Sucker, Jen Calleja

€10.00

Canablach Zine Issue #01

€5.00

Umbigo Issue #82

€15.00
BACK TO TOP