Art Bookshop Ireland
Luminous Void: Zwanzig Jahre Experimentalfilmgesellschaft
Luminous Void: Zwanzig Jahre Experimentalfilmgesellschaft
Luminous Void: Zwanzig Jahre Experimentalfilmgesellschaft
Luminous Void: Zwanzig Jahre Experimentalfilmgesellschaft
Luminous Void: Zwanzig Jahre Experimentalfilmgesellschaft
Luminous Void: Zwanzig Jahre Experimentalfilmgesellschaft
Luminous Void: Zwanzig Jahre Experimentalfilmgesellschaft
  • SKU: LVTYOEFS
  • Verfügbarkeit: auf Lager Viele auf Lager Ausverkauft You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Luminous Void: Zwanzig Jahre Experimentalfilmgesellschaft

$23.00
Tax included.
BESCHREIBUNG

„Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society“ markiert den zwanzigsten Jahrestag dessen, was als „die aktivste, produktivste und unerschrockenste Gruppe experimenteller Filmemacher, die heute in Irland arbeiten“ (aemi) gilt.

Die Experimental Film Society ist eine in Irland ansässige Organisation zur Produktion, Archivierung und Verbreitung persönlichen, formal radikalen Kinos. Das vom Filmemacher Rouzbeh Rashidi gegründete Unternehmen gilt weithin als eine der markantesten und einflussreichsten Stimmen im internationalen Underground-Film. EFS-Filme beschwören durch einen explorativen, erfahrungsorientierten Ansatz des Filmemachens eine intime und doch fremde Vision der Welt herauf. Indem EFS einen einzigartigen und herausfordernden Weg durch die Landschaft des zeitgenössischen irischen Bewegtbildes ebnet, ist es zum Synonym für eine hartnäckig unabhängige Art geworden, in völliger Freiheit am Rande der Filmkultur und an den äußeren Grenzen der filmischen Kreativität zu agieren. Zu den EFS-Filmemachern zählen Rashidi, Atoosa Pour Hosseini, Vicky Langan, Maximilian Le Cain, Michael Higgins, Jann Clavadetscher, Shelly Kamiel und Chris O'Neill.

Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society feiert die produktive Arbeit und die Erfolge dieser ungewöhnlichen Gruppe kreativer Außenseiter, die sich zusammengeschlossen haben, um die Normen und Grenzen des Filmemachens in Irland und darüber hinaus herauszufordern. Mit Beiträgen namhafter Kritiker und Kuratoren aus der ganzen Welt untersucht es die Ideen und Impulse, die EFS beleben, sowie die Praktiken vieler damit verbundener Filmemacher. Es enthält Texte von Adrian Martin, Nadin Mai, Matt Packer, Pluck Projects, Sebastian Wiedemann, Sarah Hayden und Paul Hegarty, Azadeh Jafari, Vahid Mortazavi, Zulfikar Filandra und dem EFS-Experten Nikola Gocić. Diese Schriften bieten einen Leitfaden für die imposante „leuchtende Leere“ des Kinos der Experimental Film Society.

Herausgegeben von der Experimental Film Society
Weiche Abdeckung
150 Seiten
110 x 180 mm
ISBN 9781838538187

KÜRZLICH ANGESEHENE PRODUKTE

NEUESTE ANKÜNFTE

SORGFÄLTIG VON UNSEREM MITARBEITER AUSGEWÄHLT

this is no longer entertainment, Christodoulos Makris

$14.00

A Real Living Contact with the Things Themselves, Irénée Scalbert

$34.00

Payment for Shipping Costs

$0.00

After Sex, Edna Bonhomme and Alice Spawls (Ed.)

$20.00

Dublin InQuirer Issue 95

$4.00

The End Sends Advance Warning, Todd Hido

$94.00

Cross Road Blues, Oli Kellett

$67.00

France 1987, Mark Steinmetz

$80.00
ZURÜCK NACH OBEN

Art Bookshop Ireland
Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society
Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society
Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society
Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society
Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society
Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society
Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society
Sold Out
  • SKU: LVTYOEFS
  • Availability: Out of stock

Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society

€20.00
DESCRIPTION

Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society marks the twentieth anniversary of what has been acclaimed as “the most active, prolific and intrepid group of experimental filmmakers working in Ireland today” (aemi).

Experimental Film Society is an Irish-based organisation for the production, archiving and distribution of personal, formally radical cinema. Founded by filmmaker Rouzbeh Rashidi, it is widely recognised as one of the most distinctive and influential voices in international underground film. EFS films conjure an intimate yet alien vision of the world through an exploratory, experiential approach to filmmaking. In blazing a unique and defiant trail through the landscape of contemporary Irish moving image, EFS has become synonymous with a stubbornly independent way of operating in complete freedom at the margins of film culture and the outer limits of cinematic creativity. EFS filmmakers include Rashidi, Atoosa Pour Hosseini, Vicky Langan, Maximilian Le Cain, Michael Higgins, Jann Clavadetscher, Shelly Kamiel and Chris O’Neill.

Luminous Void: Twenty Years of Experimental Film Society celebrates the prolific work and achievements of this unlikely group of creative outsiders who banded together to challenge the norms and limitations of filmmaking in Ireland and beyond. Featuring contributions by noted critics and curators from across the globe, it examines the ideas and impulses that animate EFS as well as the practices of many of the filmmakers associated with it. It includes texts by Adrian Martin, Nadin Mai, Matt Packer, Pluck Projects, Sebastian Wiedemann, Sarah Hayden & Paul Hegarty, Azadeh Jafari, Vahid Mortazavi, Zulfikar Filandra and expert EFS scholar Nikola Gocić. These writings provide a guidebook to the imposingly vast ‘luminous void’ of Experimental Film Society cinema.

Published by Experimental Film Society
Softcover
150 pages
110 x 180 mm
ISBN 9781838538187

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

LATEST ARRIVALS

CAREFULLY SELECTED BY OUR STAFF

N Magazine

€30.00

Serenissima, Kelan Molloy

€15.00

City Rocker: Issue Three, Eddie Kenrick

€10.00

This Will Not End Well, Nan Goldin

€55.00

Tools for Food: The Objects that Influence How and What We Eat, Corinne Mynatt

€28.00

Dust Sucker, Jen Calleja

€10.00

Canablach Zine Issue #01

€5.00

Umbigo Issue #82

€15.00
BACK TO TOP